users whose data was leaked to Cambridge Analytica will receive an additional notice from the company.
There are three versions of the messages that Facebook is sending to everyone you can check bellow.
users based on whether their data was usurped by the app “This Is Your Digital Life.”
In case of data leak caused by direct logging into This Is Your Digital Life app by a user,
This following message will display on the screen.
If a user’s data was leaked due to a friend who logged into the app,
This message given below would be displayed. It says that your basic information such as public profile, page likes, birthday, etc., have been shared.
For users whose data remain unharmed, Facebook will send the new privacy settings message.